Saturday, March 29, 2008

General Elektriks - A Pocketful of MCs

Synth extraordinaire, General Elektriks (recording name for RV Salters) is releasing one free track a month in anticipation of his upcoming album "Good City For Dreamers". This collection of tracks, named "A Pocketful of MCs", features some of RV's favourite MCs including Mr. Lif, Beans, & Lateef.

RV Salters is on the Quannum Projects label and has provided key & synth parts to the last few (or maybe only the last one, I can't remember) Blackalicious albums.

Free tracks are good tracks. Dig it! (Click on the "GE tracks for free" link at the top of the news page.)

No comments: